Jillboardtop100


Merry Dubstmas
December 21, 2010, 9:19 pm
Filed under: College, Dubstep, Electronic, Mashup | Tags: ,

“Home Alone” – Virgo

“The Sugar Dub Fairy” – DJ BAHLER

Though a “pure-blood” of the Jewish community (lolz…I’ve been watching Harry Potter…), I’ve never been completely infatuated with Christmas music. Mariah’s “All I Want For Christmas” and The Waitresses’ “Christmas Wrapping” have always been up there, but my Navidad has never been so Feliz. Until now..

This year I’ve found something I can really dig my non-Christian teeth into… Christmas Dubstep!!! I previously posted a Kinetics & One Love dubstep cover of “Winter Wonderland”. I found a couple more INCREDIBLE Christmas dubstep songs while grazing amongst the fellow bloggers.  The first is by Virgo and is titled “Home Alone”.  Amazinggggg instrumental. Wow. The second is a mash by DJ BAHLER and is called “The Sugar Dub Fairy”. Nice play on words. I tried to do that with the title of this post (…fail). It’s an unbelievably awesome mashup of a Tchaikovsky classic with a dubstep beat, M.I.A’s “Steppin’ Up”, Sleigh Bells, Bassnectar, and Bogtrotter.  I’ve had these two songs on repeat for a good 25 minutes.. Which means I’ll probably be sick of them in 5 minutes. Just know it’s INSANE while it lasts!

Ear noms would be a massive understatement.  Happy Lolidays!

LIKE JILLBOARD on FACEBOOK!

Jillboard Twitter


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dubstepper, Jillian G. Jillian G said: Merry Dubstmas to all… http://fb.me/NFNgt0Le […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention Merry Dubstmas « Jillboardtop100 -- Topsy.com

Hey, just saw this on twitter, thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

…I, too, have never really been one to enjoy christmas music. I love that Home Alone track though!

Comment by DJ BAHLER

[…] “Run The Heart” is the song sampled in the mashup I just posted by DJ BAHLER (“The Sugar Dub Fairy”).  “Rill Rill” is the slowest/softest song by Sleigh Bells, and is just a great song. […]

Pingback by My Christmas Present To You: Sleigh Bells « Jillboardtop100




Leave a comment